Board Members

written by admin


President Carlos Vanegas
Vice President David Campos
Secretary Liz Ayala
Treasurer Kathy O’Keefe

Board Members

Vilma Burwick
Mauricio Campos
Teri Garrett
Kathy O’Keefe
Michael John Slater
Eunice Santos
Fengling Wang
Marcos Mendez
Thomas Nguyen

Interested in getting more involved with the NSM Alumni Association?

We currently have openings on the NSMAA Board for new members.

Requirements for Board Members

  • Graduate of the College of Natural Science and Mathematics
  • Current member of The University of Houston Alumni Association (Not a member? Join today and get all the benefits that come with it.)
  • Able to attend board meetings, usually held on the first Monday of every other month at 6pm in the Athletics/Alumni Building. (See our calendar for official dates.)
  • Willingness to participate by sharing their time and ideas to further the goals of the NSMAA